Eve and Jonny tied the knot in a fun-filled celebration at New House Farm

Eve and Jonny met at a theatre company in Germany. “Jonny was an actor, and I was a prop maker,” says Eve. “He was the second Northern person I’d ever met, so I thought of him as a bit of a celebrity. We got together one night on the dancefloor on the last weekend before Jonny embarked on a nine-month tour around Germany. I told him to stay in touch, and the rest is history.”

Jonny popped the question during a Sunday morning stroll around Greenwich Park in 2017. “Our two friends were with us and suggested they take a photograph of us under a tree,” shares the bride. “When he proposed, I was very surprised and aghast for what felt like an eternity for Jonny, but I finally said yes. More of our friends were hiding in another area of the park with balloons, bunting and a picnic complete with personalised gingerbread men that looked like us.”

Eve and Jonny's contacts

Venue, New House Farm, www.newhouse-farm.com 
Photographer, Jesse Knibbs Photography, www.jesseknibbsphotography.co.uk 
Bride's dress, Exquisite Brides, www.exquisitebrides.co.uk 
Bride's accessories, Rose Red Rose White, www.instagram.com/rose_red_accessories
Hair stylist, Joanna Murray, www.joanna-murray.co.uk 
Bridesmaids' dresses, Marks & Spencer, www.marksandspencer.com 
Groom's suit, Master Debonair, www.masterdebonair.com 
Cake and catering, Wild Zucchinis Bistro, www.wildzucchinis.com 
Flowers, Floral Boutique, www.floralboutique-cockermouth.co.uk 
Transport, B Spoke By Spike, www.bspokebyspike.co.uk 
Entertainment, Dancing in the Dark, www.dancinginthedark.co.uk

Tweet
Share on Facebook
 

Allure Venue Styling is collaborating with The Creative Cup

Allure Venue Styling, an event styling company in Cumbria, is collaborating with a new...

 

Lindeth Howe Hotel is a country house originally owned by Beatrix Potter

Originally owned by Beatrix Potter, Lindeth Howe Hotel is a traditional...

 

Supergroup Claire Richards & Duncan James surprise couple on their wedding day

Pop royalty, Claire Richards and Duncan James, joined forces on...

Plan your big day with Your North West Wedding magazine!

Unlike a national magazine, Your North West Wedding is packed with regional features, venues in your area, inspirational real weddings and regular features on bridal fashion, beauty trends, photography, cars, stationery, flowers, cakes, music, entertainment, catering, hair & beauty, etc.

So when you decide to look for local suppliers, wedding retailers and service providers for your special day, our magazines can really help you plan your wedding.

We also have regular exciting wedding competitions and free giveaways, expert question & answer pages and lots more. Quite simply, all the information you will ever need to get married in your area.

We have 19 wedding titles covering counties and regions throughout most of England and Wales. Your North West Wedding is available to download for free as a high quality eMagazine. Regional wedding magazines covering other areas are available here.