Eve and Jonny tied the knot in a fun-filled celebration at New House Farm

Eve and Jonny met at a theatre company in Germany. “Jonny was an actor, and I was a prop maker,” says Eve. “He was the second Northern person I’d ever met, so I thought of him as a bit of a celebrity. We got together one night on the dancefloor on the last weekend before Jonny embarked on a nine-month tour around Germany. I told him to stay in touch, and the rest is history.”

Jonny popped the question during a Sunday morning stroll around Greenwich Park in 2017. “Our two friends were with us and suggested they take a photograph of us under a tree,” shares the bride. “When he proposed, I was very surprised and aghast for what felt like an eternity for Jonny, but I finally said yes. More of our friends were hiding in another area of the park with balloons, bunting and a picnic complete with personalised gingerbread men that looked like us.”

Eve and Jonny's contacts

Venue, New House Farm, www.newhouse-farm.com 
Photographer, Jesse Knibbs Photography, www.jesseknibbsphotography.co.uk 
Bride's dress, Exquisite Brides, www.exquisitebrides.co.uk 
Bride's accessories, Rose Red Rose White, www.instagram.com/rose_red_accessories
Hair stylist, Joanna Murray, www.joanna-murray.co.uk 
Bridesmaids' dresses, Marks & Spencer, www.marksandspencer.com 
Groom's suit, Master Debonair, www.masterdebonair.com 
Cake and catering, Wild Zucchinis Bistro, www.wildzucchinis.com 
Flowers, Floral Boutique, www.floralboutique-cockermouth.co.uk 
Transport, B Spoke By Spike, www.bspokebyspike.co.uk 
Entertainment, Dancing in the Dark, www.dancinginthedark.co.uk

Tweet
Share on Facebook
 
Kelly Garrick is offering her services for couples and guests who are hard of hearing

Kelly Garrick is offering her services for couples and guests who are hard of hearing

Kelly Garrick, a celebrant based in Blackpool, is offering her...

 
Autumn hairstyle ideas

Autumn hairstyle ideas

When choosing your hairstyle, you should consider the style of your dress, its neckline, your hair type, whether you're...

 
Find out more about the Grade II listed Hyde Bank Farm

Find out more about the Grade II listed Hyde Bank Farm

Dating back to 1655 is the Grade II listed Hyde Bank Farm. The stone barn has a rich history...

Inspiration from our great team of Editors at County Wedding Magazines!

To help you find inspiration for your big day, take a look at what's caught the eye of our editors.

There are literally hundreds of ideas, products and services from wedding suppliers across the UK along with links to their web sites as pointed out by our ever resourceful team.

Take a look at what our Editors Love!