Be inspired by this regional shoot at Calthwaite Hall

When this shoot first landed in our inbox, we just knew our lovely readers would adore it. Wedding planner and venue consultant, Annabel Candler tells us more about the images: "Calthwaite Hall's new orangery started life before lockdown and when it was finally complete a troop of local creatives set about styling the site to create a hippy and retro style shoot. Surrounded by lush gardens and set next to an epic grand home, we worked on showcasing how any theme could work in the setting. Steering away from the moody tones of trending shoots, we endeavoured to capture bold greens, stunning lighting and fashion-forward styling."

Contributors to the shoot

Venue, Calthwaite Hall, www.calthwaitehall.co.uk 
Photographer, Helen Whitaker Photography, www.helenwhitaker.com
Videography, Velvet Cow Media, www.velvetcow.co.uk 
Wedding planner and venue consultant, Weddings by Annabel, www.weddingsbyannabel.co.uk 
Dresses, Songbird Bridal Boutique, www.songbirdbridal.co.uk 
Menswear, A Family Affair, www.family-affair.co.uk 
Hair and make-up artist, Hair and Make-up by Ely, www.facebook.com/hairandmakeupbyely 
Nail artist, Nails by Abby, www.facebook.com/nails-by-abby-324548174877203 
Prop hire and vintage dress, Wilde & Romantic, www.wildeandromantic.co.uk 
Prop Hire, Roses & Hearts Boutique Events, www.rosesandhearts.co.uk 
Stationery and signage, Jill Liley Lettering, www.jillliley.com 
Flowers, Yewbarrow Flower Farm, www.yewbarrowflowerfarm.co.uk 
Floral jewellery, Laura Laws Designs, www.instagram.com/lauralawsdesigns 
Seed favours, The Seed Hut, www.facebook.com/theseedhut 
Transport, BSpoke by Spike, www.bspokebyspike.co.uk 
Cake, Gabe's Vegan Cakes, www.gabesvegancakes.co.uk 
Candles, Bous Candles and Home Fragrance, www.bouslife.co.uk 
Music, Amy Lou Music, www.facebook.com/amyloumusic 
Behind the scenes photography, Lauren May Photos, www.laurenmayphotos.co.uk 
Behind the scenes videography, de la Mare Creative, www.delamare-creative.co.uk 
Models, Charlotte Pollock, Bethany Whitaker, Charlotte Jones and David Kelly

 
Memorable hen dos with new company

Memorable hen dos with new company

Flock founder Kathryn Dinsmore launched the company in April 2021 after finding her self facing redundancy due to...

 
Scott Wigglesworth from Blackfell Photography sends in three of his favourite images

Scott Wigglesworth from Blackfell Photography sends in three of his favourite images

Photographs are more than just keepsakes. It's a way of reliving...

 
Changes to wedding marriage certificate requirements

Changes to wedding marriage certificate requirements

In England and Wales, the law requires all marriages to be registered once they have taken...

 
The Wedding Industry Awards have announced the 2021 national winners

The Wedding Industry Awards have announced the 2021 national winners

The Wedding Industry Awards have announced the 2021 national winners. After a...

Celebrity interviews!

We have a great line up of experts to give you first hand advice and discussions about bridal fashion, hair, makeup, to name but a few!

Take a look at our Celebrity Interviews!