Be inspired by this regional shoot at Calthwaite Hall

When this shoot first landed in our inbox, we just knew our lovely readers would adore it. Wedding planner and venue consultant, Annabel Candler tells us more about the images: "Calthwaite Hall's new orangery started life before lockdown and when it was finally complete a troop of local creatives set about styling the site to create a hippy and retro style shoot. Surrounded by lush gardens and set next to an epic grand home, we worked on showcasing how any theme could work in the setting. Steering away from the moody tones of trending shoots, we endeavoured to capture bold greens, stunning lighting and fashion-forward styling."

Contributors to the shoot

Venue, Calthwaite Hall, www.calthwaitehall.co.uk 
Photographer, Helen Whitaker Photography, www.helenwhitaker.com
Videography, Velvet Cow Media, www.velvetcow.co.uk 
Wedding planner and venue consultant, Weddings by Annabel, www.weddingsbyannabel.co.uk 
Dresses, Songbird Bridal Boutique, www.songbirdbridal.co.uk 
Menswear, A Family Affair, www.family-affair.co.uk 
Hair and make-up artist, Hair and Make-up by Ely, www.facebook.com/hairandmakeupbyely 
Nail artist, Nails by Abby, www.facebook.com/nails-by-abby-324548174877203 
Prop hire and vintage dress, Wilde & Romantic, www.wildeandromantic.co.uk 
Prop Hire, Roses & Hearts Boutique Events, www.rosesandhearts.co.uk 
Stationery and signage, Jill Liley Lettering, www.jillliley.com 
Flowers, Yewbarrow Flower Farm, www.yewbarrowflowerfarm.co.uk 
Floral jewellery, Laura Laws Designs, www.instagram.com/lauralawsdesigns 
Seed favours, The Seed Hut, www.facebook.com/theseedhut 
Transport, BSpoke by Spike, www.bspokebyspike.co.uk 
Cake, Gabe's Vegan Cakes, www.gabesvegancakes.co.uk 
Candles, Bous Candles and Home Fragrance, www.bouslife.co.uk 
Music, Amy Lou Music, www.facebook.com/amyloumusic 
Behind the scenes photography, Lauren May Photos, www.laurenmayphotos.co.uk 
Behind the scenes videography, de la Mare Creative, www.delamare-creative.co.uk 
Models, Charlotte Pollock, Bethany Whitaker, Charlotte Jones and David Kelly

Tweet
Share on Facebook
 
Celebrate your big day at Victoria Baths

Celebrate your big day at Victoria Baths

Victoria Baths is a Grade II* listed Edwardian former swimming pooland Turkish Baths with stunning glazed...

 
Take a peek at popular wedding venue The Old England Hotel & Spa

Take a peek at popular wedding venue The Old England Hotel & Spa

Set in its own gardens, The Old England Hotel & Spa provides stunning views over the...

 
Celebrate your wedding day with a cruise along Lake Windermere

Celebrate your wedding day with a cruise along Lake Windermere

What better way to celebrate your wedding day than with a reception held while...

 
Direct2Florist in Bolton tells us how you can create an Oscars-inspired wedding

Direct2Florist in Bolton tells us how you can create an Oscars-inspired wedding

The 93rd Oscars recently took place, so we spoke to Simon Sterling,a...

Inspiration from our great team of Editors at County Wedding Magazines!

To help you find inspiration for your big day, take a look at what's caught the eye of our editors.

There are literally hundreds of ideas, products and services from wedding suppliers across the UK along with links to their web sites as pointed out by our ever resourceful team.

Take a look at what our Editors Love!