Christiane and Andy bonded over their love of sports and travelling

Christiane and Andy first laid eyes on each other at their local hockey club. “Despite knowing each other for four or five years, it was only after a summer of playing hockey together that we started to talk and spend time together,” says Christiane. “We love playing and watching sports and found we both had a sense of adventure and willingness to support each other to achieve our dreams.”

Andy popped the question in 2018. “Andy asked my dad for my hand in marriage which he found very touching,” shares the bride. “My poor ring had been on trips to the Lake District, a road trip around Ireland and numerous summer adventure without me knowing. In September, we went for a picnic on the beach, and he finally asked me to marry him. He managed to film the whole thing on his drone, which was a nice surprise.”

Christiane and Andrew's contacts

Ceremony venue, St Luke Slyne with Hest, www.achurchnearyou.com/church/11646 
Reception venue and catering, Abbey House Hotel, www.abbeyhousehotel.com 
Photographer, Ian Brookes Photography, www.ianbrookesphotography.co.uk 
Videographer, Alex Eyre Wedding Films, www.alexeyreweddings.co.uk 
Bride's dress, accessories and bridesmaids' dresses, Mears Ghyll Bridal Rooms, www.mearsghyll.co.uk 
Hair stylist, Jo and Cass, www.joandcass.com 
Make-up artist, Jo Coole Make-up, www.jocoolemakeup.com 
Groom's suit, Moss Bros, www.mossbros.co.uk 
Cake, The Bakery at No.4, www.thebakeryatnumberfour.co.uk
Flowers at reception venue, Brackens of Bowness, www.brackensofbowness.com 
Flowers at ceremony venue, Robinsons Florists, www.robinsonsflorists.co.uk 
Favours, Grasmere Gingerbread, www.grasmeregingerbread.co.uk 
Transport, People to Places, www.ptpuk.biz 
Stationery, Eaton Cards and Stationery, www.eatonstationery.co.uk 
Entertainment, Plain Folk, www.facebook.com/goodindeedfolk; The Relays, www.wedding-bands.co.uk/acts/the-relays 
Toastmaster
, George Phillips, www.gphillips.co.uk 
DJ, Danny Matthews Entertainment, www.facebook.com/dannymentertainment 
Choir at church, Blackburn Peoples Choir, www.blackburnpeopleschoir.org 
Gin favours, The Lake Distillery, www.lakesdistillery.com 
Crepe Cart, Sweets for my Sweet, www.sweetsformysweet.co.uk

 
Five ways a cohabiting agreement can protect your assets

Five ways a cohabiting agreement can protect your assets

Cohabiting couples who have had to postpone their big day due to the coronavirus pandemic...

 
Things to think about when gifting wedding money

Things to think about when gifting wedding money

As lockdown restrictions ease and the countdown to May 17th begins, couples will be eager to get...

 
Win a luxury hen do worth up to £3,950!

Win a luxury hen do worth up to £3,950!

After such a tough 2020 with so many weddings and hen parties cancelled, we are all eagerly awaiting this...

Inspiration from our great team of Editors at County Wedding Magazines!

To help you find inspiration for your big day, take a look at what's caught the eye of our editors.

There are literally hundreds of ideas, products and services from wedding suppliers across the UK along with links to their web sites as pointed out by our ever resourceful team.

Take a look at what our Editors Love!