Christiane and Andy bonded over their love of sports and travelling

Christiane and Andy first laid eyes on each other at their local hockey club. “Despite knowing each other for four or five years, it was only after a summer of playing hockey together that we started to talk and spend time together,” says Christiane. “We love playing and watching sports and found we both had a sense of adventure and willingness to support each other to achieve our dreams.”

Andy popped the question in 2018. “Andy asked my dad for my hand in marriage which he found very touching,” shares the bride. “My poor ring had been on trips to the Lake District, a road trip around Ireland and numerous summer adventure without me knowing. In September, we went for a picnic on the beach, and he finally asked me to marry him. He managed to film the whole thing on his drone, which was a nice surprise.”

Christiane and Andrew's contacts

Ceremony venue, St Luke Slyne with Hest, www.achurchnearyou.com/church/11646 
Reception venue and catering, Abbey House Hotel, www.abbeyhousehotel.com 
Photographer, Ian Brookes Photography, www.ianbrookesphotography.co.uk 
Videographer, Alex Eyre Wedding Films, www.alexeyreweddings.co.uk 
Bride's dress, accessories and bridesmaids' dresses, Mears Ghyll Bridal Rooms, www.mearsghyll.co.uk 
Hair stylist, Jo and Cass, www.joandcass.com 
Make-up artist, Jo Coole Make-up, www.jocoolemakeup.com 
Groom's suit, Moss Bros, www.mossbros.co.uk 
Cake, The Bakery at No.4, www.thebakeryatnumberfour.co.uk
Flowers at reception venue, Brackens of Bowness, www.brackensofbowness.com 
Flowers at ceremony venue, Robinsons Florists, www.robinsonsflorists.co.uk 
Favours, Grasmere Gingerbread, www.grasmeregingerbread.co.uk 
Transport, People to Places, www.ptpuk.biz 
Stationery, Eaton Cards and Stationery, www.eatonstationery.co.uk 
Entertainment, Plain Folk, www.facebook.com/goodindeedfolk; The Relays, www.wedding-bands.co.uk/acts/the-relays 
Toastmaster
, George Phillips, www.gphillips.co.uk 
DJ, Danny Matthews Entertainment, www.facebook.com/dannymentertainment 
Choir at church, Blackburn Peoples Choir, www.blackburnpeopleschoir.org 
Gin favours, The Lake Distillery, www.lakesdistillery.com 
Crepe Cart, Sweets for my Sweet, www.sweetsformysweet.co.uk

 
Gifted with love - bottoms up!

Gifted with love - bottoms up!

Perhaps an idea for after Dry January, why not send each of your bridal party members this gift in the post and then...

 
Hollie and Malcolmolm finally tied the knot in an intimate ceremony in Lancashire

Hollie and Malcolmolm finally tied the knot in an intimate ceremony in Lancashire

Hollie and Malcolmolm met at Staffordshire University, and after...

 
Unique way to make your wedding day special during Covid

Unique way to make your wedding day special during Covid

The beauty of lockdown is having extra time on your hands to plan the big day and spend more...

 
The Gilpin Hotel & Lake House has unveiled new spa suites

The Gilpin Hotel & Lake House has unveiled new spa suites

The Gilpin Hotel & Lake House has unveiled new spa suites. Designed as the ultimate private...

Celebrity interviews!

We have a great line up of experts to give you first hand advice and discussions about bridal fashion, hair, makeup, to name but a few!

Take a look at our Celebrity Interviews!