Rachel and Richard had a beautiful wedding at The Wellbeing Farm

Rachel and Richard met at work in 2013. “Rich was assigned as my mentor, so we ended up spending lots of time together,” says Rachel. “As cheesy as it sounds, we couldn’t stay away from each other from the minute we met, and that hasn’t changed since!”

Richard popped the question in Kynance Cove in Cornwall. “I had no idea and was wondering why Rich wouldn’t let me tuck into the picnic,” shares the bride. “When there was no one else in the cove, he got down on one knee and popped the question. It was a massive surprise, and we couldn’t have been happier.”

To see more from their big day turn to page 28 of the current issue.

Rachel and Richard's contacts

Venue and cake, The Wellbeing Farm, www.thewellbeingfarm.co.uk
Photographer, Creative Camera Photography, www.creative-camera.org
Bride's dress, Blush Boutique, www.blushboutique-weddings.co.uk
Bride's jewellery, Links of London, www.linksoflondon.com
Bride's shoes, Rainbow Club, www.rainbowclub.co.uk
Bridesmaids' dresses, Victoria Lou Bridal, www.victorialou.co.uk
Hair stylist, Jessica Rothwell Hairdressing, www.facebook.com/jessicarothwellhairdressing
Make-up artists, Hannah Rogers Makeup, www.facebook.com/hanrogersmakeup; Charlotte Kate Hair & Makeup, www.instagram.com/charlottekatehairandmakeup
Groom's suit, Owen Scott, www.owenscott.co.uk
Favours, Miniature Glass Bottles Limited, www.miniatureglassbottles.co.uk
Flowers, L&C Floral Design Manchester, www.l-cfloraldesignmanchester.com
Stationery printing, Galloways, www.galloways.co.uk
Transport, Absolute Bliss, www.absoluteblissvwhire.co.uk
Band, Hyde Family Jam, www.hydefamilyjam.com
Guitarist, Rachael Green Live, www.facebook.com/rachaelgreenlive
DJ, Andy K DJ, www.andykdj.com

You can purchase any of our 19 County Wedding Magazine titles for free at www.county.wedding/purchase-home

 
Calling all newlyweds and nearlyweds - County Wedding Magazines need you!

Calling all newlyweds and nearlyweds - County Wedding Magazines need you!

As our wonderful world of weddings adapts to the new normal, eagerly...

 
Find out more about Blaithwaite House

Find out more about Blaithwaite House

Blaithwaite House is a beautiful secluded country house set within 30 acres of grounds and 50 acres of...

 
Five ways a cohabiting agreement can protect your assets

Five ways a cohabiting agreement can protect your assets

Cohabiting couples who have had to postpone their big day due to the coronavirus pandemic...

 
Things to think about when gifting wedding money

Things to think about when gifting wedding money

As lockdown restrictions ease and the countdown to May 17th begins, couples will be eager to get...

Celebrity interviews!

We have a great line up of experts to give you first hand advice and discussions about bridal fashion, hair, makeup, to name but a few!

Take a look at our Celebrity Interviews!