Emma and Elliott danced the night away at Edenhall Estate

Emma and Elliott were close friends before becoming a couple. "It took us a few years to finally take the plunge and get together," says Emma. "I think it worked out perfectly as friendship is the perfect base for any relationship."

Elliott popped the question during a trip to Thailand for Emma's 30th birthday. "We were surrounded by elephants after a day of trekking through the Chiang Mai Highlands," shares the bride. "It was towards the end of the day, and it was just us and the elephants when Elliott got down on one knee and asked me to marry him. I was on such a high, and it took me by complete surprise. We then spent the most incredible three weeks travelling around Thailand."

To hear more from their big day, turn to page 23 of the current issue.

Emma and Elliott's contacts

Venue, Edenhall Estate, www.edenhallestate.com
Photographer, Bloom Weddings, www.bloomweddings.co.uk
Tipi, Special Event Tipis, www.specialeventtipis.co.uk
Dress, The Harrogate Wedding Lounge, www.theharrogateweddinglounge.com
Bride's earrings, Liberty in Love, www.libertyinlove.co.uk
Make-up artist, Lauren Amy Makeup, www.laurenamymakeup.co.uk
Hair stylist, Natalie Shafii, www.natalieshafii.format.com
Stationery, Blush & Blossom, www.blushandblossom.com
Cheese tower, J&J Graham Penrith, www.jjgraham.co.uk
Props, Wilde & Romantic, www.wildeandromantic.co.uk
Bouquets and buttonholes, Greenwheat Flowers & Fika, www.greenwheat.co.uk
Tipi chandelier flowers, Roseberry Floral Design, 01228 711 641
Table flowers, Cumberland Flower Farm, www.cumberlandflowerfarm.co.uk
Chalkboard lettering, Jill Liley Lettering, www.jillliley.com
Bar, Craftbar, www.craftbaruk.com
Catering, Bears Pantry, www.bearspantry.com

You can purchase any of our 19 County Wedding Magazine titles for free at www.county.wedding/purchase-home

Celebrity interviews!

We have a great line up of experts to give you first hand advice and discussions about bridal fashion, hair, makeup, to name but a few!

Take a look at our Celebrity Interviews!