CB Imports Ltd
The Villa Country House Hotel
Zouk Tea Bar
Lend-A-Hand Wedding Consultants

Gillian and Paul celebrated their big day at the gorgeous Cote How Lake District Weddings

Gillian and Paul celebrated their big day at the gorgeous Cote How Lake District Weddings

We adore Gillian and Paul's real wedding on page 43 of the current issue!

Gillian and Paul decided to keep it simple for their first date and met for coffee. “We talked for almost four hours,” says the bride. “We soon realised we had lots in common, and we bonded over our mutual love of the Lake District.”

A year later, Paul popped the question at the Stock Ghyll Force in Ambleside. “I had just returned from a holiday with some of my friends, and the time apart made us realise we never wanted to be separated again,” Gillian recalls. “He had secretly arranged for my daughter and her partner to drive up to Ambleside after the proposal, and we all had a celebratory meal together.”

Here are some of our favourite images and a list of the suppliers who made the day possible.

Pick up the latest issue to see more!

Photographer | Aggie Norris Photography | www.aggienorris.com
Ceremony venue | Cote How Lake District Weddings | www.cotehow.co.uk
Reception venue | Rydal Hall | www.rydalhall.org
Bride's dress | WED2B | www.wed2b.co.uk
Bridesmaids' dresses | Monsoon | www.monsoon.co.uk
Debenhams | www.debenhams.com
TK Maxx | www.tkmaxx.com
Groom and groomsmen's suits | Moss Bros | www.mossbros.co.uk
Hair and make-up artist | Erica's Hair Salon | www.ericas-hair-salon.business.site
Cake | The Cake Boutique | www.thecakeboutique.co.uk
Fireplace flowers | LilyLou's of Ambleside | www.lilylous.co.uk
Accessories | Hayes Garden World | www.hayesgardenworld.co.uk
Transport | The Mountain Goat | www.mountain-goat.com
Caricaturist | Drawn by Mike | drawnbymike.com

 
 
 
Ensure your furry friends smell pawfect on your big day

Ensure your furry friends smell pawfect on your big day

Show your precious pooches how much you adore them by giving them something special on the...

 
Jodie and Georgina celebrated their big day at the Lytham Green Drive Golf Club

Jodie and Georgina celebrated their big day at the Lytham Green Drive Golf Club

We adore Jodie and Georgina's real wedding on page 38 of the current...

 
The Marriott Airport Hotel in Hale has unveiled its multimillion-pound refurbishment.

The Marriott Airport Hotel in Hale has unveiled its multimillion-pound refurbishment.

The Marriott Airport Hotel in Hale has unveiled its...

 
Cocktails and tapas... the perfect party combination!

Cocktails and tapas... the perfect party combination!

With wedding season on the horizon, Las Iguanas are offering two cocktail masterclasses perfect...